A Thought for Thursday

A little something to think about when using English

In today’s post we will turn our thoughts to 3 commonly confused verbs: leave, go out and go away.

In English we LEAVE work at the end of the day, GO OUT with our friends at the weekend and GO AWAY on holiday for some rest and relaxation.

I normally say goodbye to the trees and flowers and leave The Garden at around 8pm.

What time will you leave work tonight?
Are you going out this weekend?
Or perhaps going away?

Tell us about it and practise your English!

2 thoughts on “A Thought for Thursday

  1. Dear Gardener
    Looking at my email, I could not see today’s word from your English Garden, and felt really disappointed. When I discovered it , I felt like it was a meeting with a good friend, and it filled me with joy. At work this morning I already used DUBIOUS which was yesterday’s word a couple of times. I am curious to see to day’s words coming to good use.
    I am leaving for work now
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

