The Weekly Wish

sunHappy Monday everyone!

This week I wish you a lively and luminous week.

You can practise your English by telling us about a place you know which is either lively, luminous or both.

Alternatively you can tell us about a luminous concept you have come across recently, or indeed come up with.

And remember: if you don’t know the adjectives of the week you can look them up on www.dictionary.com and then use them here or in your next class!

One thought on “The Weekly Wish

  1. Hello,

    There is a place with such features asked for on today’s post. It is the square above the porch made of columns in the Park Güell, which is considered one of the icon’s of Barcelona. It is either lively for everyone getting there due to its huge surface and fabulous views or luminous thanks to its open space.

    Moreover, there’s a concept behind this park with which I come up quite recently that meant to be absolutely revealing and luminous for me. Talking to a teacher of history of architecture, I asked him for the type of building which he thought that could mean to be a good or proper architecture. He answered me that, for him, what would happen to be good architecture, was the one, like it happens in the Park Güell, that transmitted peace. Indeed, this clarified my mind and has helped me to think about architecture ever since.

    Hope you like this post as much as I liked someone telling me about his thoughts.

    I also wish you a lively and luminous week!

Leave a Reply

